…but when I looked behind me…

Today was the day the exam results would come out. I went to my emails and covered my screen so I couldn’t see my results. Then, slowly, I lifted my hand. On the computer screen the email said I.. passed!

“Mum! Dad! You won’t believe this!” I yelled from my room.

Silence.

“Mum? Dad?”.

Nothing.

“Um, I passed my exam?”.

I heard a voice “Yes, turn around, dear,”.

I turned around, but when I looked behind me, I couldn’t see anything.

But then, “SURPRISE!!!”.

My parents planned a surprise party for me. With my friends!

“Well done with your exams!”.

The link to our class blog is here.

2 Comments

  1. Hi Annabelle,
    my name is Izzy and i really enjoyed reading your story. The context of the story was very relatable and I thought that was a great way to attract the reader. One thing for next is you could use a little bit less speech but other than that you did an incredible job. Keep up the good writing,
    Izzy.

  2. Thank you, Izzy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *